Driver License or ID and Vehicle Registration
If you are a Florida resident and you change your address, Florida law allows you 10 days to change your license or ID card. Also, it’s important to keep the address on your vehicle registration current so you’ll receive your notice when your renewal date nears. You may be able to change the address on your driver license or ID and vehicle registration online. To determine if your eligible, visit the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles’ address change webpage.
If you need to visit one of our offices, you may change the address on your driver license or ID and vehicle registration for $31.25 at any of our locations except the courthouse in Clearwater. The courthouse office does not process motor vehicle transactions.
Please review driver license document requirements before visiting our office.
Change of Address for Property Owners
Property owners who need to change the mailing address for their tax bill must contact the Pinellas County Property Appraiser.