Partial Payments

Partial Tax Payments

Florida law allows taxpayers to make partial payments on property taxes for the current year only. Partial payments cannot be made for delinquent taxes. No partial payments can be made after March 31.

Taxpayers who make partial payments will forfeit all discounts applied to early payments. Additionally, the minimum amount accepted for each partial payment is $100, and there is a $10 processing fee for each payment. All taxes must be paid by March 31 to avoid becoming delinquent, at which point interest and additional fees will be added to the remaining balance. If the balance is not paid by May 31, a tax certificate will be sold.

Points to remember

  • Partial payments forfeit all discounts.
  • The minimum amount for each payment is $100.
  • There is a $10 processing fee for each payment.
  • It is the responsibility of the taxpayer to maintain the records for the balance due.
  • The total tax due must be paid by March 31 to avoid becoming delinquent.
  • March 31st is the last day a partial payment can be made.

Application

Click here to download the 2016 Partial Payment Application Form.

Locations

Pinellas County Tax Collector
All locations open M-F 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

 

 
Facebook for PCTC Twitter for PCTC YouTube for PCTC

Resident Tax Tips

Subscribe to receive Tax Tips

Disclaimer: Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.
 

Search